I’ve been thinking all day about who I’ve met this year that has had an impact on my life.  There are so many people who have impacted me.  For you see, in August of last year my husband and I moved 1,260 miles from the place I called home for 30 years.  We moved from Central Illinois to Fort Myers, Florida.  Cold winters to paradise.  We moved from friends and family to begin a new life.  And don’t get me wrong, this life is proving to be fabulous, but at the same time it is change . . .

So back to the question at hand, who have I met this year who has had an impact on my life.  S/he is so open and full of ideas, so creative.  She has many voices but the one I like the best is the one that speaks from the heart, because that’s what I try to do.  S/he’s a hippy, a conservative, a Christian, an agnostic.  S/he’s hilarious at times, emotional at times, and sometimes both at the same time.  S/he’s crazy mixed up life me.

S/he makes me feel so relaxed at times, tense at others, and has enabled me to tap into my creative side again.  I’m writing, and I haven’t done that for years.  I’m looking at things differently, and feeling so happy and free.  S/he poses tough questions that make me think about who I am, about life in general.  I sometimes have to search long and hard for answers, and at other times the answer comes as soon as the question is posed.

The person who has made the biggest impact on my life in 2014 is WordPress.Com and Writing 101.  S/he has reminded me to write down the words, and has enabled me to become this new person so filled with stories about life and other adventures.

I was physically transplanted in 2013, and that had a huge impact, bigger than I ever thought it could.  But this new friend I’ve found in writing, in blogging, is amazing and I hope to develop this relationship even deeper  as the years move on.

One thought on “Finding an Old Friend

Leave a Reply

