Dear Protagonist:

You make me take such huge responsibility for my life.

Protagonist carries such power.  Lead role.  I’m in control.  Yet, am I really in control?  I think not!!!  Ok, yes, I control my thoughts, feelings and dreams.  However, I don’t control all the crap that is thrown at me.

Poor pitiful me.  Sometimes.  Yea, things are going great!  Other times.  Oh wait, those are feelings and thoughts and I can control them.  I guess I need to get busy.  After all, it is how I handle things that makes all the difference.

Thanks for letting me vent.  I’m ready to get back to living.

Sincerely yours, in leadership!

Rhonda

 

(Taken from Page 29 of “Life” by Paulo Coelho — Author of The Alchemist)

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Letter to the Leader of Me

Leave a Reply

