IMG_1419

I’ve always loved this building in Times Square on Fort Myers Beach Florida.   It looks blue in this picture but I always see it as purple.  The sun makes it purple.

I’m an aspiring painter and love that the sign is a palette shape. It says, go ahead splash color on me, draw flowers, create.  I painted this purple shop a little over a year ago while participating in a quick paint.  Two hours from start to finish.  The end result was primitive but having that time limit allowed me to paint without over thinking.  Kind of a creation at first glance.

image

Leave a Reply

