The reason I write. The reason I signed up for Writing 101. I was walking in St. Petersburg, Florida, and written on the sidewalk were the words, “if you want to be a writer keep putting the words down.”  I read that over 7 years ago and it’s stuck with me all this time. 

I have periods of time where I write often, but then I get lazy and would rather read other writers’ works. While I know that’s also important, to be a writer one has to write. It doesn’t have to be good writing but putting the words down is an important first step. 

So, I take this first step one more time.  It’s important to tell our life stories. 

Leave a Reply

